BOARD of Directors | 2020

NCHEA PRESIDENT

NCHEA Immediate Past President

NCHEA PRESIDENT ELECT

image4

 DEON LEWIS CHFM
Director Facility Services
Caromont Health
Gastonia, NC
deon.lewis@caromonthealth.org  

704-834-2809  

NCHEA PRESIDENT ELECT

NCHEA Immediate Past President

NCHEA PRESIDENT ELECT

image5

 Mike Cooke CHFM
Director Plant Operations/Facility Management
Cone Health -Wesley Long Hospital
Greensboro, NC
mike.cooke@conehealth.com
336-832-1766
 

NCHEA Immediate Past President

NCHEA Immediate Past President

NCHEA Immediate Past President

image6

 LARRY HOLDER

Director
Duke Regional
Durham, NC

 larry.holder@duke.edu 

919-470-8167 

NCHEA Secretary

NCHEA Secretary Elect

NCHEA Immediate Past President

image7

 Cecil Watson
Manager Plant Operations

Caldwell UNC Healthcare

Lenoir, NC
Cecil.Watsonjr@unchealth.unc.edu
828-757-5166

NCHEA Secretary Elect

NCHEA Secretary Elect

NCHEA Secretary Elect

image8

 Michael Rich CHFM

Director Facility Operations

Sampson Regional Medical Center

Clinton, NC

mrrich@sampsonrmc.org

910-592-8511, Ext. 8501

NCHEA Treasurer

NCHEA Secretary Elect

NCHEA Secretary Elect

image9

Terry Fair CHE CHFM

Corp. Director of Life Safety

Novant Health

Charlotte, NC

tlfair@novanthealth.org

704-506-6491

Correspondence Secretary

Correspondence Secretary

Correspondence Secretary

image10

Jerry Thompson PE CHE

Duke Health

jerry.thompson@duke.edu 

919-684-4004

Program Chair

Correspondence Secretary

Correspondence Secretary

image11

 Jeff Forsyth
Structural Trades Supervisor/Project Coordinator
Duke Regional Hospital
Durham, NC
jeff.forsyth@duke.edu
919-470-8191  

Vendor Chair

Correspondence Secretary

Associate Member

image12

Tye Frost CHFM
Carolina East Health System tfrost@carolinaeasthealth.com
252-633-8829
 

Associate Member

Immediate Past Secretary

Associate Member

image13

Jeremy Louge
Piedmont Service Group
jlogue@piedmontsg.com  

Office:   919-645-5176
        

Associate Member Elect

Immediate Past Secretary

Immediate Past Secretary

image14

Debbie Gilbert CPSM

NV5

debra.gilbert@nv5.com

Office:  704-587-7150 

Immediate Past Secretary

Immediate Past Secretary

Immediate Past Secretary

image15

Jeff Forsyth

Duke Regional Hospital 

Durham, NC

 jeff.forsyth@duke.edu

919-470-8191 


DISTRICT OFFICERS | 2020

District 1 Chair

District 1 Secretary/Treasurer

District 1 Vice-Chair

Clarence Jones CHFM

Carolinas HealthCare System

Office: 704 512 3363

clarence.jones@carolinashealthcare.org



District 1 Vice-Chair

District 1 Secretary/Treasurer

District 1 Vice-Chair

Jay Miller CHC

CaroMont HealthCare

 704-834-2084 

jay.miller@caromonthealth.org

District 1 Secretary/Treasurer

District 1 Secretary/Treasurer

District 1 Secretary/Treasurer

Jerry Merwin CHFM

Carolinas Healthcare System

 704-512-8167 

jerry.merwin@carolinashealthcare.org


District 2 Chair

District 2 Secretary/Treasurer

District 1 Secretary/Treasurer

 Christine Trethaway

Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center

Office: 336-716-3573

ctrethaw@wakehealth.edu 



 

District 2 Vice-Chair

District 2 Secretary/Treasurer

District 2 Secretary/Treasurer

Shawn Parker

Cone Health

Office: 813-713-7522

shawn.parker@conehealth.com
 


District 2 Secretary/Treasurer

District 2 Secretary/Treasurer

District 2 Secretary/Treasurer

Mike Cooke

Cone Health - Wesley Long Hospital

336-832-1766

 mike.cooke@conehealth.com 


District 3 Chair

District 3 Secretary/Treasurer

District 3 Vice Chair

Vacant

District 3 Vice Chair

District 3 Secretary/Treasurer

District 3 Vice Chair

Vacant

District 3 Secretary/Treasurer

District 3 Secretary/Treasurer

District 3 Secretary/Treasurer

Matt Olson

WakeMed Cary

Office: 919-879-4352

maolson@wakemed.org

District 4 Chair

District 4 Secretary/Treasurer

District 3 Secretary/Treasurer

Joe Buri MS, CHFM, CHSP, CHE, CEM

Southeastern Health

Office: 910-671-5675

buri01@southeasternhealth.org


District 4 Vice Chair

District 4 Secretary/Treasurer

District 4 Secretary/Treasurer

Tye Frost CHFM

Carolina East Health System 

252-633-8829 

tfrost@carolinaeasthealth.com


District 4 Secretary/Treasurer

District 4 Secretary/Treasurer

District 4 Secretary/Treasurer

Tony Britt CHE

Columbus Regional Healthcare System

Office: 919-641-8307

tbritt@crhealthcare.org