BOARD of Directors | 2019

NCHEA PRESIDENT

LARRY HOLDER
Director

Duke Regional

Durham, NC
larry.holder@duke.edu
919-470-8167

NCHEA PRESIDENT ELECT

DEON LEWIS CHFM

Director Facility Services

Caromont Health

Gastonia, NC

deon.lewis@caromonthealth.org
704-834-2809
 

NCHEA Immediate Past President

GARY MILEWSKI CHFM CHE

Corp. Mgr. Plant Eng. Compliance Novant Health                    
Winston-Salem NC 27102 gamilewski@novanthealth.org 

919-817-6823

NCHEA Secretary

Jeff Forsyth

Structural Trades Supervisor/Project Coordinator

Duke Regional Hospital

Durham, NC

jeff.forsyth@duke.edu

919-470-8191
 

NCHEA Secretary Elect

Cecil Watson

Coordinator

UNC Rex Healthcare

Raleigh, NC

cecil.watson@unchealth.unc.edu 

919-333-8479

NCHEA Treasurer

Mike Cooke CHFM

Director Plant Operations/Facility Mangement

Cone Health -Wesley Long Hospital

Greensboro, NC

mike.cooke@conehealth.com 

336-832-1766

Correspondence Secretary

Jerry Thompson PE CHE

Duke Health

jerry.thompson@duke.edu 

919-684-4004

Program Chair

Phillip Johnson

Well-Spring Retirement Community, Inc.

pjohnson@well-spring.org 

336-545-5400

Vendor Chair

Arthur Blue

Cone Health - Moses Cone

Arthur.Blue@conehealth.com
336-832-7899
 

Associate Member

Alex Harwell

Dewberry

aharwell@dewberry.com

919-800-8179
        

Associate Member Elect

Jeremy Louge

Piedmont Service Group 

jlogue@piedmontsg.com
Office:   919-645-5176 

Mobile: 919-630-5381

Immediate Past Secretary

Phillip Johnson
Well-Spring Retirement Community, Inc.
pjohnson@well-spring.org
336-545-5400

DISTRICT OFFICERS | 2019

District 1 Chair

Terry Fair CHFM CHE

Novant Health

tlfair@novanthealth.org      

704-316-6580 

District 1 Vice-Chair

Robert Oakman
UNC Pardee Hospital
robert.oakman@unchealth.unc.edu
828-696-4732  

District 1 Secretary/Treasurer

Jerry Merwin CHFM

Carolinas Healthcare System  jerry.merwin@carolinashealthcare.org

704-512-8167       

District 2 Chair

Arthur Blue

Cone Health - Moses Cone

Arthur.Blue@conehealth.com 

336-832-7899
 

District 2 Vice-Chair

Jon Woods

Morehead Memorial Hospital

jonwoods@morehead.org 

336-623-9711
 


District 2 Secretary/Treasurer

Mike Cooke

Cone Health - Wesley Long Hospital

 mike.cooke@conehealth.com 

336-832-1766

District 3 Chair

John Horton

Wake Med Health & Hospitals

woodybrutus@gmail.com

614-477-6919

District 3 Vice Chair

Cecil Watson  

UNC Rex Healthcare

cecil.watson@unchealth.unc.edu 

919-333-8479  

District 3 Secretary/Treasurer

Ben Snyder    

DUKE FPDC

benjamin.snyder@duke.edu

202-322-9463 

District 4 Chair

Michael Rich CHFM

Sampson Regional Medical Center

mrrich@sampsonrmc.org

910-592-8511, Ext. 8501


District 4 Vice Chair

Tye Frost CHFM

Carolina East Health System tfrost@carolinaeasthealth.com

252-633-8829 

District 4 Secretary/Treasurer

 Joe Buri 

Southeastern Health

buri01@southeasternhealth.org

910-671-5675