BOARD of Directors | 2020

NCHEA PRESIDENT

image11

 DEON LEWIS CHFM
Director Facility Services
Caromont Health
Gastonia, NC
deon.lewis@caromonthealth.org  

704-834-2809  

NCHEA PRESIDENT ELECT

image12

 Mike Cooke CHFM
Director Plant Operations/Facility Management
Cone Health -Wesley Long Hospital
Greensboro, NC
mike.cooke@conehealth.com
336-832-1766
 

NCHEA Immediate Past President

image13

 LARRY HOLDER

Director
Duke Regional
Durham, NC

 larry.holder@duke.edu 

919-470-8167 

NCHEA Secretary

image14

 Cecil Watson
Coordinator
UNC Rex Healthcare
Raleigh, NC
cecil.watson@unchealth.unc.edu
919-333-8479  
 

NCHEA Secretary Elect

image15

 Michael Rich CHFM

Director Facility Operations

Sampson Regional Medical Center

Clinton, NC

mrrich@sampsonrmc.org

910-592-8511, Ext. 8501

NCHEA Treasurer

image16

Terry Fair CHE CHFM

Corp. Director of Life Safety

Novant Health

Charlotte, NC

tlfair@novanthealth.org

704-506-6491

Correspondence Secretary

image17

Jerry Thompson PE CHE

Duke Health

jerry.thompson@duke.edu 

919-684-4004

Program Chair

image18

 Jeff Forsyth
Structural Trades Supervisor/Project Coordinator
Duke Regional Hospital
Durham, NC
jeff.forsyth@duke.edu
919-470-8191  

Vendor Chair

image19

Tye Frost CHFM
Carolina East Health System tfrost@carolinaeasthealth.com
252-633-8829
 

Associate Member

image20

Jeremy Louge
Piedmont Service Group
jlogue@piedmontsg.com  

Office:   919-645-5176
        

Associate Member Elect

image21

Debbie Gilbert CPSM

NV5

Office:  704-587-7150 

debra.gilbert@nv5.com

Immediate Past Secretary

image22

Jeff Forsyth

Duke Regional Hospital 

Durham, NC

 jeff.forsyth@duke.edu

919-470-8191 

DISTRICT OFFICERS | 2020

District 1 Chair

Clarence Jones CHFM

Carolinas HealthCare System

Office: 704 512 3363

clarence.jones@carolinashealthcare.org



District 1 Vice-Chair

Jay Miller CHC

CaroMont HealthCare

 704-834-2084 

jay.miller@caromonthealth.org

District 1 Secretary/Treasurer

Jerry Merwin CHFM

Carolinas Healthcare System

 704-512-8167 

jerry.merwin@carolinashealthcare.org


District 2 Chair

Open Position



 

District 2 Vice-Chair

Christine Trethaway

Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center

Office: 336-716-3573

ctrethaw@wakehealth.edu
 


District 2 Secretary/Treasurer

Mike Cooke

Cone Health - Wesley Long Hospital

 mike.cooke@conehealth.com 

336-832-1766

District 3 Chair

Cecil Watson  

UNC

Office: 919-333-8479

cecil.watson@unchealth.unc.edu

District 3 Vice Chair

Ben Snyder    

DUKE FPDC

Office: 202-322-9463

benjamin.snyder@duke.edu

District 3 Secretary/Treasurer

Matt Olson

WakeMed Cary

Office: 919-879-4352

maolson@wakemed.org

District 4 Chair

Joe Buri MS, CHFM, CHSP, CHE, CEM

Southeastern Health

Office: 910-671-5675

buri01@southeasternhealth.org


District 4 Vice Chair

Tye Frost CHFM

Carolina East Health System tfrost@carolinaeasthealth.com

252-633-8829 

District 4 Secretary/Treasurer

Tony Britt CHE

Columbus Regional Healthcare System

Office: 919-641-8307

tbritt@crhealthcare.org